About Us

680 NEWS is Toronto’s only all news radio service providing immediate and essential information to more than 1.3-million listeners each week. With the largest radio newsroom in the country staffed by a team of award-winning journalists, 680 NEWS delivers the news, traffic, weather and business information you need, when you need it, 24 hours a day, seven days a week.

 

#1 With News

Only 680 NEWS delivers news as it happens…24 hours a day, 7 days a week
Toronto’s only 24 hour live radio station
680 News provides Toronto’s most complete local, national and international news coverage

#1 With Traffic and Weather

Up-to-the-minute traffic reports and weather forecasts together on the ones…at :01, :11, :21, :31, :41 and :51 past the hour, with five-day forecasts at :21 and :51…24 hours day, seven days a week.
Toronto’s most experienced traffic reporters including Darryl Dahmer and Russ Holden
More airborne traffic than any other radio station in the city
Toronto’s most experienced weather team with meteorologists Jill Taylor, Natasha Ramsahai and Adam Stiles, and weather specialists Frank Ferragine and Stella Acquisto.

#1 With Business News

Toronto’s most frequent business reports at :26 and :56 past the hour… 24 hours a day, 7 days a week
Market Minutes at :13 and :43 during trading hours
Breaking news from the world’s major stock markets including Toronto, New York, London, Tokyo, and Hong Kong
When the markets are open, 680 NEWS is there live with real time quotes
680 NEWS has real-time market quotes

#1 With Sports

In-depth reports at :15 and :45 past the hour…24 hours a day, 7 days a week
We get our sports from Toronto’s #1 sports station, the Fan 590
All the latest local scores, trades, drafts and team management changes, four times an hour.
Jays, Leafs, Raptors and Argos updates

News Team
Paul Cook News anchor, morning & Managing editor @Cook680News Paul.Cook@rci.rogers.com
Catherine Jette News anchor, morning @Jette680News Catherine.Jette@rci.rogers.com
Amber LeBlanc Senior news Editor, morning & In-house sommelier @amber680News amber.leblanc@rci.rogers.com
Jill Taylor Meteorologist @jilltaylor680 jill.taylor@rci.rogers.com
Darryl Dahmer Airborne traffic reporter @680newstraffic
Halina Balka Traffic reporter, morning @680newstraffic Halina.Balka@rci.rogers.com
Mike Eppel Senior business editor @eppman Mike.Eppel@rci.rogers.com
Carl Hanstke Reporter, morning @carl680 Carl.Hanstke@rci.rogers.com
Jaime Pulfer Reporter @Pulfer680News Jaime.Pulfer@rci.rogers.com
John Stall Reporter, morning @Stall680news John.Stall@rci.rogers.com
Geoff Rohoman Reporter @roho680 Geoff.Rohoman@rci.rogers.com
Mike Leach Technical producer, morning @MLeach680News Mike.Leach@rci.rogers.com
Marlane Oliver News anchor, afternoon @moliver680news Marlane.Oliver@rci.rogers.com
Neetu Seupersadsingh News editor, afternoon Neetu.Seupersadsingh@rci.rogers.com
Natasha Ramsahai Meteorologist, 680 NEWS & CityNews @CityNatasha Natasha.Ramsahai@citynews.rogers.com
Kerry Prunskus Traffic reporter & news anchor @680newstraffic Kerry.Prunskus@rci.rogers.com
Richard Southern Business editor, reporter @richard680news Richard.Southern@rci.rogers.com
Charlene Close Reporter, midday/afternoon @Close680News Charlene.Close@rci.rogers.com
Kevin Misener Reporter, Afternoon @Misener680News Kevin.Misener@rci.rogers.com
Irene Preklet Reporter @Irene680News Irene.Preklet@rci.rogers.com
Mark Douglas Reporter & news anchor @Douglas680News Mark.Douglas@rci.rogers.com
Millicent Angeles Technical producer, afternoon Millicent.Angeles@rci.rogers.com
John Bowles Midday/afternoon audio editor John.Bowles@rci.rogers.com
Alex Seixeiro Sportscaster @alexfan590 alex.seixeiro@rci.rogers.com
Andrew Nie Sportscaster, evening @NieSN590 Andrew.Nie@rci.rogers.com
Anne Lavrih Newsroom coordinator/editor Anne.Lavrih@rci.rogers.com
Brian Fysher News anchor, midday Brian.Fysher@rci.rogers.com
Christine Langos Traffic reporter @680newstraffic Christine.Langos@rci.rogers.com
Christine Richey Anchor and business reporter Christine.Richey@rci.rogers.com
Claire Brassard Anchor Claire.Brassard@rci.rogers.com
Colette Desjardins Traffic reporter @680newstraffic Colette.Desjardins@rci.rogers.com
Colin Robertson News editor @Colin680News Colin.Robertson@rci.rogers.com
Cormac MacSweeney Parliament Hill reporter @cmaconthehill Cormac.MacSweeney@rci.rogers.com
Diana Pereira Digital news editor @dianapereira Diana.Pereira@rci.rogers.com
Betty Harrison News editor, midday Betty.Harrison@rci.rogers.com
Eva Fragiskatos Reporter @EvaFragiskatos Eva.Fragiskatos@rci.rogers.com
Fil Martino Reporter Fil.Martino@rci.rogers.com
Harold Hosein Meteorologist Harold.Hosein@rci.rogers.com
Jack Roe News anchor, weekend Jack.Roe@rci.rogers.com
James Munroe Anchor, Afternoon Drive James.Munroe@rci.rogers.com
Jeffrey Halpenny Traffic reporter @680newstraffic Jeffrey.Halpenny@rci.rogers.com
Jon Mace Traffic reporter @jonmacelive Jon.Mace@rci.rogers.com
Jonn Kares News anchor, weekend Jonn.Kares@rci.rogers.com
Jordan Kerr Traffic reporter Jordan.Kerr@rci.rogers.com
Kris McCusker Business editor, Midday @Kris680News Kris.McCusker@rci.rogers.com
Michael Gibbons Editor Michael.Gibbons@rci.rogers.com
Momin Qureshi Reporter & Editor @Momin680News Momin.Qureshi@rci.rogers.com
Nicole Martin Anchor/community events & Reporter/traffic reporter @NicoleMartin333 Nicole.Martin@rci.rogers.com
Patricia D'Cunha Web content writer Patricia.DCunha@rci.rogers.com
Russ Holden 680News/BT traffic reporter @Russ_Holden Russ.Holden@rci.rogers.com
Sarah Parrott News anchor @680newstraffic Sarah.Parrott@rci.rogers.com
Scott Burnett News anchor @scooterjb101 Scott.Burnett@rci.rogers.com
Scott Metcalfe News director @Metcalfe680News Scott.Metcalfe@rci.rogers.com
Sladjana Tamindzic News anchor, midday @ImSladjana Sladjana.Tamindzic@rci.rogers.com
Steve Burghardt Audio editor Steve.Burghardt@rci.rogers.com
Victoria Williston Traffic reporter Victoria.Williston@rci.rogers.com
Stella Acquisto Weather specialist and reporter @stellaacquisto Stella.Acquisto@citynews.rogers.com
Adam Stiles Meteorologist, CityNews @AdamStilesCITY Adam.Stiles@citynews.rogers.com