About Us

680 NEWS is Toronto’s only all news radio station, providing immediate and essential updates to more than 1.3 Million listeners each week. With the largest radio newsroom in the country and staffed by a team of award-winning journalists, 680 NEWS delivers the information you need, when you need it. News, traffic, weather and business information 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

 

#1 in Breaking News

Toronto’s only live 24 hour radio station, 680 NEWS delivers news as it happens, whenever it happens, day or night. Their team of award-winning reporters provide Toronto’s most complete round-the-clock local news coverage. When news breaks, 680 NEWS is there to put it all together.

 

#1 in Traffic and Weather

Real-time traffic and weather reports every ten minutes, every hour, every day. Comprehensive traffic monitoring, including airborne traffic during morning and afternoon rush hour live from Chopper 680. A ‘seasoned’ team of meteorologists stand behind their famous weather guarantee™.

 

#1 in Business

Toronto’s most frequent business reports at :26 and :56 past every hour and Market Minutes at :13 and :43 during the trading day. Breaking news from many of the world’s biggest stock markets including Toronto, New York, London, Tokyo, and Hong Kong. Right from the opening bell, 680 NEWS is your source for live up-to-the-minute market analysis.

 

#1 in Sports

In-depth reports at :15 and :45 past every hour direct from Toronto’s #1 sports station, Sportsnet 590 the Fan. All your local scores, roster changes, management shake-ups and controversial calls. Whether it’s Leafs, Raptors, Argos, Jays or Toronto FC, 680 NEWS has you covered.

News Team
Amber LeBlanc News Director @amber680News amber.leblanc@rci.rogers.com
Paul Cook Morning Anchor, Managing Editor @Cook680News Paul.Cook@rci.rogers.com
Patrick Luciani Assistant News Director patrick.luciani@rci.rogers.com
Catherine Jetté Morning Show Anchor @Jette680News Catherine.Jette@rci.rogers.com
Charlene Close Assignment Editor @Close680News Charlene.Close@rci.rogers.com
Anne Lavrih Newsroom Coordinator @AnneLavrih Anne.Lavrih@rci.rogers.com
Samantha Knight Morning Show Editor samantha.knight@rci.rogers.com
Mitch Burke Morning Show Digital Editor, Anchor @MitchBurke mitch.burke@rci.rogers.com
Jordan Kerr Airborne Traffic Reporter Jordan.Kerr@rci.rogers.com
Halina Balka Morning Traffic Reporter @680newstraffic Halina.Balka@rci.rogers.com
Eva Fragiskatos Morning Traffic Reporter @EvaFragiskatos Eva.Fragiskatos@rci.rogers.com
Kevin Misener Morning Show Reporter @Misener680News Kevin.Misener@rci.rogers.com
Carl Hanstke Morning Show Reporter @carl680 Carl.Hanstke@rci.rogers.com
Laura Carney Morning Show Writer & Reporter @LauraMCarney laura.carney@rci.rogers.com
Jaime Pulfer Morning Show Reporter @Pulfer680News Jaime.Pulfer@rci.rogers.com
John Stall Political Affairs Specialist @Stall680news John.Stall@rci.rogers.com
Geoff Rohoman Morning Show Reporter @roho680 Geoff.Rohoman@rci.rogers.com
Simon Bennett Morning show sports updates @sportsvoiceguy simon.bennett@rci.rogers.com
Mike Leach Morning Show Technical Producer @MLeach680News Mike.Leach@rci.rogers.com
Jill Taylor Meteorologist @jilltaylor680 jill.taylor@rci.rogers.com
Mike Eppel Senior business editor @eppman Mike.Eppel@rci.rogers.com
Steve Roberts Midday show anchor @SteveRobertsTO steve.roberts@rci.rogers.com
Sarah Parrott Midday show anchor @680newstraffic Sarah.Parrott@rci.rogers.com
Neetu Seupersadsingh News editor, afternoon Neetu.Seupersadsingh@rci.rogers.com
Irene Preklet Reporter @Irene680News Irene.Preklet@rci.rogers.com
Momin Qureshi Reporter & Editor @Momin680News Momin.Qureshi@rci.rogers.com
Cormac MacSweeney Parliament Hill reporter @cmaconthehill Cormac.MacSweeney@rci.rogers.com
Kerry Prunskus Afternoon traffic reporter @680newstraffic Kerry.Prunskus@rci.rogers.com
Andrew Nie Sportscaster, midday @NieSN590 Andrew.Nie@rci.rogers.com
Kris McCusker Business editor, Midday @Kris680News Kris.McCusker@rci.rogers.com
James Munroe Anchor, Afternoon Drive James.Munroe@rci.rogers.com
Sladjana Tamindzic Afternoon drive anchor @ImSladjana Sladjana.Tamindzic@rci.rogers.com
Colin Robertson Afternoon drive technical producer @Colin680News Colin.Robertson@rci.rogers.com
Kyle Hocking Traffic Reporter @Hock680News kyle.hocking@rci.rogers.com
Richard Southern Business editor, reporter @richard680news Richard.Southern@rci.rogers.com
Alex Seixeiro Sportscaster @alexfan590 alex.seixeiro@rci.rogers.com
Natasha Ramsahai Meteorologist, 680 NEWS & CityNews @CityNatasha Natasha.Ramsahai@citynews.rogers.com
Michelle Mackey Reporter/Weather Specialist @michellemackey
Michael Gibbons Editor Michael.Gibbons@rci.rogers.com
Scott Burnett Evening show anchor @scooterjb101 Scott.Burnett@rci.rogers.com
Asher Roth Anchor/Traffic Reporter @TheAsherRoth asher.roth@rci.rogers.com
Stuart McGinn Anchor/Reporter @stu_mcginn stuart.mcginn@rci.rogers.com
Alex Bloomfield Reporter/Anchor @AlexBloomers Alex.Bloomfield@rci.rogers.com
Caryn Ceolin Anchor/Reporter @carynceolin caryn.ceolin@kitchenerradio.rogers.com
Fil Martino Reporter Fil.Martino@rci.rogers.com
Carl Garnich Business Reporter @680BizCarl carl.garnich@rci.rogers.com
Leah Johansen Anchor/Editor @leahjohansen leah.johansen@rci.rogers.com
Eden Debebe Anchor @edendwrites eden.debebe@rci.rogers.com
Madison Fitzpatrick Anchor @MadisonOnAir madison.fitzpatrick@rci.rogers.com
Craig Gear Traffic Reporter craig.gear@rci.rogers.com
Christine Langos Traffic reporter @680newstraffic Christine.Langos@rci.rogers.com
Colette Desjardins Traffic reporter @680newstraffic Colette.Desjardins@rci.rogers.com
Christine Richey Anchor Christine.Richey@rci.rogers.com
Jeffrey Halpenny Traffic reporter @680newstraffic Jeffrey.Halpenny@rci.rogers.com
Diana Pereira Manager, Digital News @dianapereira Diana.Pereira@rci.rogers.com