Loading articles...

Which GTA schools are reporting COVID-19 cases?

Last Updated Sep 23, 2020 at 5:02 pm EDT

Students wear protective masks as they arrive for classes at the Immaculate Conception School while observing COVID-19 prevention protocols, Wednesday, Sept. 9, 2020, in The Bronx borough of New York. (AP Photo/John Minchillo)

As many students opt for in-class learning, Ontario’s government is doing its part in letting you know which of the province’s school boards are, or have reported cases of COVID-19.

As of Tuesday, September 23, there are 100 active cases of COVID-19 in publicly-funded GTA schools.

Note: School boards with no cases have not been listed.


Toronto District School Board:

  • Allenby Junior Public School (student)
  • Brookhaven Public School (staff)
  • Bloordale Middle School (staff)
  • Burnhamthorpe Collegiate Institute (student)
  • Carleton Village Junior and Senior Sports and Wellness Academy (staff)
  • Charles G. Fraser Junior Public School (staff)
  • Don Mills Middle School (staff)
  • Earl Haig Secondary School (staff)
  • Emery Collegiate Institute (student)
  • Fern Public School (student)
  • George Webster Public School (student)
  • Glen Park Public School (student)
  • Harbord Collegiate (student)
  • Humewood Collegiate Institute (staff)
  • Kingsview Village Junior School (staff)
  • Malvern Collegiate (student)
  • Mason Road Junior Public School (2 staff)
  • Richview Collegiate (student)
  • School of Experiential Education (staff)
  • Warren Park Junior Public School (student)
  • York Memorial Collegiate (student)
  • York Mills Collegiate (staff)


Toronto Catholic District School Board:

  • St. Albert’s Catholic Elementary (2 students)
  • St. Basil The Great College (staff)
  • St. Gerald Catholic Elementary (student)
  • St. John Catholic School (student)
  • St. Paul II Catholic Secondary (student)
  • St. Cosmas and Damien Catholic Elementary School (2 students)



Peel District School Board:

  • Applewood Heights Secondary School (unidentified)
  • Briarwood Public School (staff)
  • Castlemore Public School (unidentified)
  • Central Peel Secondary School (unidentified)
  • David Leeder Middle School (unidentified)
  • Eden Rose Public School (unidentified)
  • Folkstone Public School (unidentified)
  • Goldcrest Public School (2 unidentified)
  • Gordon Graydon Senior Public School (unidentified)
  • Heart Lake Secondary School (unidentified)
  • Ingleborough Public School (unidentified)
  • John Fraser Secondary School (student)
  • Kingswood Drive Public School (unidentified)
  • Lougheed Middle School (unidentified)
  • Louise Arbor Secondary School (student)
  • Mayfield Secondary School (unidentified)
  • Mountain Ash Public School (unidentified)
  • North Field Office (staff)
  • Plum Tree Park Public School (unidentified)
  • Port Credit Secondary School (unidentified)
  • Ray Lawson Public School (unidentified)
  • Robert J. Lee Public School (unidentified)
  • Ross Drive Public School (staff)
  • Ruth Thompson Middle School (unidentified)
  • Sawmill Valley Public School (unidentified)
  • The Valley’s Senior Public School (unidentified)
  • Treeline Public School (unidentified)
  • Tribune Drive Public School (unidentified)
  • Walnut Grove Public School (unidentified)
  • William Parkway Public School (unidentified)



Dufferin Peel Catholic School Board:

  • Ascension of Our Lord Secondary School (unidentified)
  • Lester B. Pearson Catholic School (unidentified)
  • Loyola Catholic Secondary School (unidentified)
  • Notre Dame Secondary School (unidentified)
  • Robert F. Hall Catholic Secondary School (2 unidentified)
  • St. Benedict Catholic Elementary School (unidentified)
  • St. Cecilia Elementary School (unidentified)
  • St. Jean Brebeuf Elementary School (unidentified)
  • St. Joseph Secondary School (student)
  • St. Raphael Elementary School (2 unidentified)


York Region District School Board:

  • Blue Willow Public School (unidentified)
  • Carville Mills Public School (unidentified)
  • Dr. Roberta Bondar Public School (unidentified)
  • Little Rouge Public School (student)
  • Maple High School (unidentified)
  • Sir Wilfrid Laurier Public School (unidentified)
  • Tommy Douglas Secondary School (unidentified)


Halton Catholic District School Board:

  • Holy Trinity Catholic Secondary School (unidentified)
  • St. Andrew Catholic Elementary School (unidentified)
  • St. Anthony of Padua Catholic Elementary School (unidentified)
  • St. Francis Xavier Catholic Elementary (unidentified)
  • St. Ignatius of Loyola Catholic Secondary School (unidentified)
  • St. Marguerite D’Youville Catholic Elementary School (staff)
  • St. Thomas Aquinas Catholic Secondary School (unidentified)


Halton District School Board:

  • Emily Carr Public School (unidentified)
  • Maple Grove Public School (unidentified)
  • Oodeenawi Public School (staff)
  • Sunningdale Public School (2 unidentified)



Durham District School Board:

  • Lord Elgin Public School (student)
  • Maple Ridge Public School (3 students)
  • Nottingham Public School (student)
  • Pine Ridge Secondary School (2 students)



Conseil Scolaire:

  • École Secondaire Catholique Saint-Charles-Garnier (student)
  • École Elémentaire Antonine-Maillet (student)
  • École Ronald-Marion (staff)



So far, no schools in the GTA have been closed as a result.

You can visit 680 News daily for a full rundown or visit Ontario’s COVID-19 website, which is updated every day at 10:30 a.m.

Latest Traffic & Weather
680 NEWS TRAFFIC @680NEWStraffic 680 News Traffic Twitter verified icon
Updated 42 minutes ago
CLEAR: Problem just cleared WB QEW app. Appleby. #WBQEW
Latest Traffic
680 NEWS WEATHER @680NEWSweather 
Updated Today at 05:09 PM
Fog tonight will give reduced visibility especially for the north and east GTA
Latest Weather