Fifty-one days and counting until the Toronto Maple Leafs hit the ice for the 2014-15 season, and Sportsnet and Rogers are giving fans more games and access to their beloved team with 56 games on television and 41 games on radio on Sportsnet 590 The FAN. The action gets underway on Sportsnet and Sportsnet 590 The FAN at 7 p.m. ET on Wednesday, Oct. 8 – opening night of the NHL regular season – with the Maple Leafs hosting the Montreal Canadiens.

Sportsnet’s regional television broadcast schedule kicks off on Friday, Oct. 17 at 7:30 p.m. ET on Sportsnet Ontario as the Toronto Maple Leafs host the Detroit Red Wings.

All 16 regional Maple Leafs television broadcasts will air on Sportsnet Ontario. Veteran broadcaster Paul Romanuk makes his Sportsnet debut, calling play-by-play for all of the Toronto regional broadcasts alongside analyst Greg Millen.

Highlights from Sportsnet’s regional Maple Leafs broadcast schedule include two games against the Stanley Cup Champion Los Angeles Kings, two showdowns with Atlantic Division rival Tampa Bay Lightning and an all-Canadian matchup with the Edmonton Oilers.

Rogers will also deliver 40 national Maple Leafs broadcasts this season. Highlights from the Leafs national package include 24 Hockey Night in Canada Saturday matchups, 12 appearances on Scotiabank Wednesday Night Hockey and four Rogers Hometown Hockey Sunday night matchups, the newest national night on the NHL schedule.

Sportsnet 590 The FAN will broadcast 41 Toronto Maple Leafs games this season, including the NHL season opener against Montreal. Fan favourite Joe Bowen will be the exclusive voice of the station’s Maple Leafs broadcasts, calling play-by-play alongside analyst and former goalie Jim Ralph.

For all 41 games on radio, former Leafs GM Gord Stellick will host the two-hour Leafs Nation Post-Game to wrap up each broadcast. Plus, every Saturday night – beginning Saturday, Oct. 4 – Stellick will host Hockey Central Saturday from 5 to 7 p.m. ET.

In addition to Sportsnet’s Toronto Maple Leaf regional broadcasts, Rogers will deliver 350 national regular season NHL games across nine networks, including CBC, City, Sportsnet (East, Ontario, West, and Pacific), Sportsnet ONE, Sportsnet 360 and FX Canada. Rogers has exclusive Canadian broadcast coverage of the Stanley Cup Playoffs, Stanley Cup Final, NHL All-Star Game, NHL Draft Lottery, NHL Draft, and the NHL Awards. Sportsnet is also the official regional television broadcast rights holder for the Calgary Flames (including radio rights on Sportsnet 960 The FAN), Edmonton Oilers, and Vancouver Canucks.

Rogers Communications secured a 12-year deal with the NHL in November 2013 for exclusive national broadcast and multimedia rights in Canada, beginning with the 2014-15 season.

Toronto Maple Leafs 2014-15 TV Broadcast Schedule:

*Channel allocations for Hockey Night in Canada to be announced on a weekly basis

October

Wednesday, Oct. 8, Montreal @ Toronto, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (National – Sportsnet)

Saturday, Oct. 11, Pittsburgh @ Toronto, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (National – Hockey Night in Canada)

Sunday, Oct. 12, Toronto @ New York Rangers, 7 p.m. ET/ 4 p.m. PT (National – City)

Friday, Oct. 17, Detroit @ Toronto, 7:30 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet Ontario)

Saturday, Oct. 18, Toronto @ Detroit, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (National – Hockey Night in Canada)

Wednesday, Oct. 22, Toronto @ Ottawa, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (National – Sportsnet)

Saturday, Oct. 25, Boston @ Toronto, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (National – Hockey Night in Canada)

Friday, Oct. 31, Toronto @ Columbus, 7 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet Ontario)

November

Saturday, Nov. 1, Chicago @ Toronto, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (National – Hockey Night in Canada)

Tuesday, Nov. 4, Toronto @ Arizona, 9 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet Ontario)

Saturday, Nov. 8, New York Rangers @ Toronto, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (National – Hockey Night in Canada)

Wednesday, Nov. 12, Boston @ Toronto, 8 p.m. ET (National – Sportsnet)

Saturday, Nov. 15, Toronto @ Buffalo, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (National – Hockey Night in Canada)

Saturday, Nov. 22, Detroit @ Toronto, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (National – Hockey Night in Canada)

Wednesday, Nov. 26, Toronto @ Pittsburgh, 7:30 p.m. ET (National – Sportsnet)

Saturday, Nov. 29, Washington @ Toronto, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (National – Hockey Night in Canada)

December

Saturday, Dec. 6, Vancouver @ Toronto, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (National – Hockey Night in Canada)

Wednesday, Dec. 10, Toronto @ Detroit, 8 p.m. ET (National – Sportsnet)

Saturday, Dec. 13, Detroit @ Toronto, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (National – Hockey Night in Canada)

Sunday, Dec. 14, Los Angeles @ Toronto, 5 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet Ontario)

Saturday, Dec. 20, Philadelphia @ Toronto, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (National – Hockey Night in Canada)

Sunday, Dec. 21, Toronto @ Chicago, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (City – National)

Tuesday, Dec. 23, Toronto @ Dallas, 7:30 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet Ontario)

Sunday, Dec. 28, Toronto @ Florida, 5 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet Ontario)

Monday, Dec. 29, Toronto @ Tampa Bay, 7:30 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet Ontario)

Wednesday, Dec. 31, Toronto @ Boston, 7 p.m. ET (National – Sportsnet)

January

Friday, Jan. 2, Toronto @ Minnesota, 8 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet Ontario)

Saturday, Jan. 3, Toronto @ Winnipeg, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (National – Hockey Night in Canada)

Wednesday, Jan. 7, Washington @ Toronto, 7 p.m. ET (National – Sportsnet)

Monday, Jan. 12, Toronto @ Los Angeles, 10:30 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet Ontario)

Wednesday, Jan. 14, Toronto @ Anaheim, 10 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet Ontario)

Saturday, Jan. 17, Toronto @ St. Louis, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (National – Hockey Night in Canada)

Wednesday, Jan. 21, Toronto @ Ottawa, 7 p.m. ET (National – Sportsnet)

Wednesday, Jan. 28, Toronto @ New Jersey, 7:30 p.m. ET (National – Sportsnet)

Saturday, Jan. 31, Toronto @ Philadelphia @ 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (National – Hockey Night in Canada)

February

Friday, Feb. 6, Toronto @ New Jersey, 7 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet Ontario)

Saturday, Feb. 7, Edmonton @ Toronto, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (National – Hockey Night in Canada)

Saturday, Feb. 14, Toronto @ Montreal, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (National – Hockey Night in Canada)

Tuesday, Feb. 17, Florida @ Toronto, 7:30 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet Ontario)

Friday, Feb. 20, Toronto @ Carolina, 7 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet Ontario)

Saturday, Feb. 21, Winnipeg @ Toronto, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (National – Hockey Night in Canada)

Saturday, Feb. 28, Toronto @ Montreal, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (National – Hockey Night in Canada)

March

Sunday, March 1, Toronto @ Washington, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (City – National)

Thursday, March 5, Toronto @ Tampa Bay, 7:30 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet Ontario)

Saturday, March 7, St. Louis @ Toronto, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (National – Hockey Night in Canada)

Monday, March 9, NY Islanders @ Toronto, 7:30 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet Ontario)

Wednesday, March 11, Buffalo @ Toronto, 7 p.m. ET (National – Sportsnet)

Saturday, March 14, Toronto @ Vancouver, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (National – Hockey Night in Canada)

Monday, March 16, Toronto @ Edmonton, 9:30 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet Ontario)

Saturday, March 21, Toronto @ Ottawa, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (National – Hockey Night in Canada)

Saturday, March 28, Ottawa @ Toronto, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (National – Hockey Night in Canada)

April

Wednesday, April 1, Toronto @ Buffalo, 7:30 p.m. ET (National – Sportsnet)

Saturday, April 4, Toronto @ Boston, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (National – Hockey Night in Canada)

Sunday, April 5, Ottawa @ Toronto, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT (City – National)

Wednesday, April 8, Toronto @ Columbus, 7:30 p.m. ET (National – Sportsnet)

Saturday, April 11, Montreal @ Toronto, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (National – Hockey Night in Canada)

Sportsnet 590 The FAN’s 2014-15 Toronto Maple Leafs Broadcast Schedule:

October

Wednesday, Oct. 8, Montreal @ Toronto, 7 p.m. ET

Sunday, Oct. 12, Toronto @ New York Rangers, 6:30 p.m. ET

Tuesday, Oct. 14, Colorado @ Toronto, 7 p.m. ET

Saturday, Oct. 18, Toronto @ Detroit, 6:30 p.m. ET

Tuesday, Oct. 21, Toronto @ New York Islanders, 7 p.m. ET

Tuesday, Oct. 28, Buffalo @ Toronto, 7 p.m. ET

November

Saturday, Nov. 1, Chicago @ Toronto, 6:30 p.m. ET

Thursday, Nov. 6, Toronto @ Colorado, 8:30 p.m. ET

Wednesday, Nov. 12, Boston @ Toronto, 7:30 p.m. ET

Saturday, Nov. 15, Toronto @ Buffalo, 6:30 p.m. ET

Thursday, Nov. 20, Tampa Bay @ Toronto, 7 p.m. ET

Wednesday, Nov. 26, Toronto @ Pittsburgh, 7 p.m. ET

December

Tuesday, Dec. 2, Dallas @ Toronto, 7 p.m. ET

Saturday, Dec. 6, Vancouver @ Toronto, 6:30 p.m. ET

Wednesday, Dec. 10, Toronto @ Detroit, 7:30 p.m. ET

Tuesday, Dec. 16, Anaheim @ Toronto, 7 p.m. ET

Saturday, Dec. 20, Philadelphia @ Toronto, 6:30 p.m. ET

Sunday, Dec. 21, Toronto @ Chicago, 6:30 p.m. ET

Tuesday, Dec. 23, Toronto @ Dallas, 7 p.m. ET

Monday, Dec. 29, Toronto @ Tampa Bay, 7 p.m. ET

Wednesday, Dec. 31, Toronto @ Boston, 7 p.m. ET

January

Friday, Jan. 2, Toronto @ Minnesota, 7:30 p.m. ET

Wednesday, Jan. 7, Washington @ Toronto, 7 p.m. ET

Monday, Jan. 12, Toronto @ Los Angeles, 10 p.m. ET

Thursday, Jan. 15, Toronto @ San Jose, 10 p.m. ET

Saturday, Jan. 17, Toronto @ St. Louis, 6:30 p.m. ET

Wednesday, Jan. 21, Toronto @ Ottawa, 7 p.m. ET

Wednesday, Jan. 28, Toronto @ New Jersey, 7 p.m. ET

February

Tuesday, Feb. 3, Toronto @ Nashville, 7:30 p.m. ET

Saturday, Feb. 7, Edmonton @ Toronto, 6:30 p.m. ET

Thursday, Feb. 12, Toronto @ New York Islanders, 7 p.m. ET

Tuesday, Feb. 17, Florida @ Toronto, 7 p.m. ET

Saturday, Feb. 28, Toronto @ Montreal, 6:30 p.m. ET

March

Tuesday, March 3, Toronto @ Florida, 7 p.m. ET

Saturday, March 7, St. Louis @ Toronto, 6:30 p.m. ET

Monday, March 9, New York Islanders @ Toronto, 7 p.m. ET

Friday, March 13, Toronto @ Calgary, 7:30 p.m. ET

Monday, March 16, Toronto @ Edmonton, 9 p.m. ET

Saturday, March 21, Toronto @ Ottawa, 6:30 p.m. ET

Thursday, March 26, Florida @ Toronto, 7 p.m. ET

April

Sunday, April 5, Ottawa @ Toronto, 7 p.m. ET