Loading articles...

Dean Brody, Tim Hicks, Dallas Smith to perform at this year's CCMAs

TORONTO – Dean Brody, Tim Hicks and Dallas Smith are among the first performers announced for this year’s Canadian Country Music Association Awards.

Little Big Town will also play the show, to be held in Edmonton and broadcast on CBC.

Brody is the CCMA’s reigning male artist of the year and possesses six nominations heading into the show.

Hicks, meanwhile, is up for four awards, including “Rising Star” honours.

And Smith is nominated in three of the evening’s marquee categories: single, album and male artist of the year.

Singer Jann Arden and TV personality Rick Mercer will host the show Sept. 7.